The Town Of Chesterfield Community Board

Government Officials

New, updates and announcements.

Local businesses, clubs and organizations.

Local school information, calendar, school lunch, events and news.

Government Officials
Listing of government officials, offices and contact information.

Local church information and events.

Local Weather

Sign The Guestbook

View The Guestbook

Contact Us

Chesterfield Court House
200 W. Main St.
Chesterfield, SC  29709
Fax  623-3945

Town of Chesterfield City Hall

Voter Registration is available at the Court House.
Contact Louise Hurst at 623-2265

Council Meets - 1st Wednesday, 9:00 am

Name Position Phone Address
Bruce (Eddie) Rivers Council Chairman 672-6936 207 N. Sycamore St.
Pageland, SC
William R. Owens Council Vice Chairman 537-7652 292 Second St.
Cheraw, SC
Ida Mae Burch County Council 537-7426 Rt. 3 Box 199
Cheraw, SC
A. J. Calder County Council 335-8304 PO Box 237
McBee, SC
Douglas Curtis County Council 623-7776 1123 W. Main St.
Kenneth (Al) Johnson County Council 658-3622 PO Box 57
Jefferson, SC
Loretta S. McNeal County Council 623-6277 PO Box 504
Gerald Miller County Council 672-7050 Rt. 1 Box 88
Pageland, SC
Zedia Williams County Council 537-4253 800 Wilkes St.
Cheraw, SC
J. Ronald Thurman (interim) Administrator 623-2535 Courthouse
Tommy Ballard Assessor 623-7362 Courthouse.
C. Heath Ruffner Attorney 537-5204 PO Drawer 1449
Cheraw, SC
Johnny Jenkins Auditor 623-2338 Courthouse.
Wm T. Clinkscales, Jr. Building Codes Director 623-2535 Courthouse
Elizabeth Eddins Clerk of Court 623-2574 Courthouse
J. Ronald Thurman Clerk of Council 623-2535 Courthouse
Bob Robeson Coroner 623-7934 Rt. 1 Box 90
Roy Drake Corrections Supt. 623-7234 Rt. 3 Box 15
Cherry G. McCoy Economic Development Dir. 623-6500 PO Box 192
Richard Carnes Emergency Prep. Dir. 623-6837 101-B Main St.
Co. Annex
Peggy Smith Human Resource Dir. 623-2535 Courthouse
Ritchie C. Rollings Jail Administrator 623-2261 Rt. 3 Box 15
Darlene Mahone Library Director 623-7489 119 W. Main St.
Edwin Davis Probate Judge 623-2376 Courthouse
Patricia C. Rivers Public Defender 623-3591 111 Craig St.
Tim Eubanks Public Works Dir. 623-2464 Rt.3 Box 14
Jean Watson Purchasing Officer 623-2535 Courthouse
Barbara Watson Reg. & Election Comm. 623-9024 Rt. 1 Box 24-G
Carl (Kenny) Welch Sheriff 623-2101 Courthouse
Kathy Sheeler Tax Collector 623-2563 PO Box 750
John W. Sowell Treasurer 623-2563 PO Box 750
Pamelia Mills Veterans Affairs Off. 623-2482 101 Park Dr.

*all members are in the Town of Chesterfield unless otherwise noted.

Send any updated or corrected information to   We would also appreciate email addresses for the officials listed.



[Home]   [Shopping]   [Schools]   [Government Officials]   [Churches]   [Local Weather]   [Email CCB]
[Business Workbook]   [Sign The Guestbook]   [View The Guestbook]   [Link To Us]

The Chesterfield Community Board 1999
We welcome your comments, questions and submissions.  Email to

Be sure to visit our neighbors at the Pageland Community Board

Site Design By
Wanderlust Creations - small business web design -